The winners of the Ghost Story competition are Kara McCarthy O’Regan (3rd Year) for her psychological horror story ‘Revenge isn’t Always Sweet’ and Kate Fleming (1st Year) for her haunted house story ‘Escape.’

The runners up are Emma McIlwaine (‘Untitled’) , Ava Mulcahy (‘Angela’), Muireann McSweeney (‘Obsessed’) and Mia Lyons (‘The Dare’). Well done to all participants!

Brendan Cadogan,

English Department – Colaiste na Toirbhirte

Currently reading: Who Goes There? by John W. Campbell