Congratulations to TY students Sinead McCarthy, Aoibhinn Goggin, Ciara O ‘Driscoll, Clodagh Hanrahan and Fay O’ Donovan from ‘Save the Planet not the Pennies’ and Aisling O’Connor and Katie Hannon from ‘Carbon Concentrations’, whose projects both qualified for the 2021 Eco-Dens semi-final at the end of April. They will be required to carry out a presentation detailing all of the activism they have been carrying out on raising environmental awareness in front of a panel of judges. Thanks to everyone who has helped to raise awareness so far and we continue to wish them best of luck.

Follow the projects on @carbonconcentrations and @eco2.yea on social media!